Our Staff.jpg

Our Staff

Use the buttons below to jump to a specific section of our staff


Leadership

 

Worship

Rev. Dale Cohen
Senior Pastor
dale.cohen@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1527

Noel Johnson
Director of Contemporary Worship
noel.johnson@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1545

Sally Morris
Contemporary Worship Assistant
sally.morris@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1520

Dr. Paul McCracken
Traditional Worship Coordinator
paul.mccracken@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1536

Dr. Lester Seigel
Choirmaster & Organist
lester.seigel@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1537


Age Level Ministries

Tori Hastings
Director of Age-Level Ministries
tori.hastings@canterburyumc.org | 205.868.6580

 

Children

Children's Ministry

Amy Dobbins
Interim Director of Children's Ministry
amy.dobbins@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1539

Amanda Fuller
Nursery Director
amanda.fuller@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1546

Amy Knight
Preschool/Lower Elementary Director
amy.knight@canterburyumc.org | 205.868.6582

Gina Thomas
Upper Elementary Director
gina.thomas@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1557

Ashley Collar
Children's Ministry Administrative Assistant
ashley.collar@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1554

Child Development Center

Amanda Payne
Director of Child Development Center
amanda.payne@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1531

Melissa Ward
CDC Associate Director of Program
melissa.ward@canterburyumc.org | 205.879.2219

 

Day School

Linda Wingo
Director of Day School
linda.wingo@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1541

Jennifer Holsomback
Assistant Director of Day School
jennifer.holsomback@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1563

 

Youth

Brian Ward
Director of Student & Family Ministries
brian.ward@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1526

Samantha Hartsoe
Director of Relational & Outreach
samantha.hartsoe@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1568

Reese Thompson
Family & Student Ministries Coordinator
reese.thompson@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1549


Adults

Adults

Brian Ward
Director of Young Adult Ministry
brian.ward@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1526

Ellen Thomas
Director of Resource Center
ellen.thomas@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1533

Sage Adults

Valerie Boyd
Director of Mature Adults
valerie.boyd@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1523

ENCORE

Patti Williams
Program Director
patti.williams@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1525

Kristen Snell
Community and Family Educator
kristen.snell@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1525


Service

Rachel Estes
Director of Outreach & Missions
rachel.estes@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1566

Cindy McDougald
Outreach Administrative Assistant
cindy.mcdougald@canterburyumc.org | 205.868.6588

 

Avondale Samaritan Place

Adam Guthrie
Executive Director of Avondale Samaritan Place
adam.guthrie@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1567

Leigh Ann Sisson
Program Director of Avondale Samaritan Place
leighann.sisson@canterburyumc.org | 205.515.1901

John Luther
Director of Operations for Carpenter's Hands
john.luther@canterburyumc.org | 205.777.2841

Brown Bag Project

Susan Dowdey
Director of Brown Bag Project
susan.dowdey@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1569


Administration

Rev. Warren Nash
Executive Minister
warren.nash@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1555

 

Admin

Linda Carpenter
Receptionist
linda.carpenter@canterburyumc.org | 205.871.4695

Brittany Dollar
Administrative Assistant / Memorials & Honoraria
brittany.dollar@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1521

Jennifer Brasher
Office Coordinator
jennifer.brasher@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1550

 

Finance and Membership

Jan Coats
Financial Manager
jan.coats@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1551

Barbara Weisinger
Financial Assistant
barbara.weisinger@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1552

Carolyn Phillips
HR Manager / Financial Assistant
carolyn.phillips@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1553

Becky King
Membership Assistant
becky.king@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1520

 

Communication

Liz Kindred
Digital Media Director
liz.kindred@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1532

Kim Gagnon
Creative Director
kim.pugh@canterburyumc.org | 205.868.6585

Building Support

Jim Lott
Building Operations
jim.lott@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1547

Bobby Holt
Maintenance/Housekeeping
bobby.holt@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1530

Johnny Hawkins

John Fowler

David Mullins

 

Special Services

Debbie Lofton
Director of Hospitality Ministries
debbie.lofton@canterburyumc.org | 205.874.1544

Ann Vaughan
Wedding Coordinator
ann.vaughan@canterburyumc.org | 205.871.9226

Lois Caldwell
Parish Nurse
lois.caldwell@canterburyumc.org | 205.868.6587

 
Giving